Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 14, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for renting from us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take advantage of the excellent snow conditions and great ski access. I would have loved to have known about your need for a new coffee pot and knives, so that we could have replaced them during your stay, but I appreciate your input and will take care of those items immediately. Thanks again.
Property
Great slope access. Place is smaller than it appears in photos. It is well equipped and convenient. Only gripe is coffee pot that won't pour without spilling and no decent chefs knife that would allow dicing everything was serrated but these are very minor flaws in the big picture. I would stay there again. Great time overall.
View Property: Saddle Ridge E3
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property
I would highly recommend this particular townhouse location right next to the lift and wonderful moonlight Tavern/restaurant. Perfect location with awesome views from anywhere in this fine home. A++++
View Property: Saddle Ridge E5
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for renting from us. We would love to have you back again in the future. Sincerely, Acra
Property
This condo is close to the Moonlight Lodge, and is truly ski in-ski out... We will definitely stay here again....
View Property: Saddle Ridge H1
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for renting from us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help make sure you had everything you needed to make it a wonderful vacation. We agree that Moonlight is the perfect spot, summer or winter, and we love the easy access to the Moonlight Lodge as well. We hope to have you back again in the future.
Property
When we began planning our trip to Big Sky I had not considered Moonlight Basin because I was not familiar with it. Thanks to an acquaintance who knows the area, we discovered the perfect place to vacation. The above condo in Moonlight Basin was more than we ever bargained for. The place is well maintained, clean, beautifully furnished, and the owners are more than helpful. They were easy to communicate with via phone or email. They were extremely accommodating, which was wonderful, since there were two toddlers staying in the condo.(pack and play, booster seats,etc) The area of Moonlight Basin is gorgeous. It is much quieter than the Big Sky Village area, but only a casual walk down the hill (or a quick drive) Grocery stores are about 15 minutes away, and there are a few more activities for kids in the Big Sky villages. However, Moonlight Basin has a beautifully maintained pool and lodge with a staff that is "kid friendly". There are several trail heads right at Moonlight Basin that suit all ages and ability. The Tuesday night barbecue with live music provides fun for the entire family. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to rent in the Big Sky area. The price is excellent, the owners are wonderful and helpful in everyday, and the area is spectacular.
View Property: Saddle Ridge E3
Naples, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property
We had a great time! The condo was everything we hoped for! Very nice place. Clean with great views. A few trails to hike just steps away. Only about an hour from Yellowstone. Ousel Falls Park was a great hike! Overall it was a great experience.
View Property: Saddle Ridge M5
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property
This was a great place to call home during our week and a half in Big Sky. We had wanted to take a family vacation out West for the last few years and finally decided that the kids were old enough to handle the drive. We spent 9 nights at this rental and it was great. There were so many fun things to do. We went horseback riding and did a cowboy cookout (Cache Creek Outfitters - I highly recommend them), we spent 2 full days in Yellowstone, we went white water rafting, we spent a day in Bozeman, we did the zip lines at Big Sky Resort, and we did some hiking. On the drive up and down the mountain we saw many animals including moose, black bears, deer, fox, and big horn sheep. This condo was great for coming 'home' to in the evenings and just relaxing in the hot tub or reading books and sleeping. It has everything you need in the kitchen, a nice full size washer and dryer (which is important with 3 children!), and most importantly it was very clean. I am very picky about cleanliness and also smells so I am always worried when staying at a place I've never been to before. However, this place was extremely clean and I would recommend it to anyone. Of all our family vacations, this was my favorite!
View Property: Saddle Ridge H4
, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property
Great property. Location was perfect (ski in/out), well appointed, very comfortable. Had never been to Big Sky and certainly wasn't disappointed. We'll be back and will likely at the same location.
View Property: The Moonlight Luxury Chalet
, HI, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property
My family stayed in this Chalet for my niece's wedding that was at the Moonlight Basin Lodge. It was wonderful to be able to walk to the Lodge for the weekend events that were held there and not have to drive. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. My children enjoyed the hot tub every day. Overall we had a wonderful experience!
View Property: Saddle Ridge A2
New Bern
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property
Best family vacation ever! There were 8 of us and this home added to the wonderful time we all shared. Beautiful, home, with all the comforts of home. We saw deer and a fox right out back! This is the second time my husband and I visited Yellowstone, and will be back yet again. Definitely will rebook this home. This is property is a jewel!!
View Property: The Eagles Nest
, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
As others have said, the house is well appointed and very clean. Stayed here for The Rut. Walk out the back door and you are on the 50K course. Short drive to Big Sky. Look forward to coming back!
View Property: The Eagles Nest
, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property
Absolutely loved the property. Best one I've stayed at so far. Very clean and as advertised. Views are excellent and hot tub was one of the best I've been in.
View Property: The Eagles Nest
, MT, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property
Great view of the Big Sky Valley. The Hot tub is very nice. Cabin is very clean, cleaner than any hotel we have stayed in. Kitchen is very well stocked with the basics. Dcor is very Montana and charming. The Wifi system and tvs worked very well. Furniture and beds are very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: The Outlaw Cowboy Heaven Cabin
, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property
We visited in August and enjoyed the beautifully decorated home and wonderful views. Lots of hiking and golfing. We had a small family reunion and comfortably slept 7. Would love to return in the winter for the fabulous mountain and ski-in-ski-out location. The Moonlight Basin area is fabulous.
View Property: The Moonlight Luxury Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property
The condo was beautifully decorated, cozy, clean and welcoming! It was an incredible place to stay! It's located a few miles up the road from Big Sky Resort, so the quieter and calmer vibe was welcomed by our family. Roads are a little confusing at first, but definitely worth it. We stayed in mid-August. We arrived on Sunday evening and departed on Sat. We did not have any problems for the entirety of our stay. We chose to purchase the membership at Moonlight Lodge, where we utilized the outdoor heated pool, hot tub and workout room regularly. We had the facilities to ourselves most of the time and that was really enjoyable. The lodge was luxurious and staff was helpful and friendly. Through the lodge we booked horseback riding with Lone Mountain Ranch. We had no experience with horses, yet learned so much and had a wonderful ride through the mountains. Also through Moonlight Lodge we had access to the lake and we went canoeing. We booked the guided tour through Yellowstone Park. It was quite pricey, but definitely worth it. They picked us up outside the condo and provided lunch and drove us easily to the best spots. Through Big Sky Resort we went on the Nature Zipping tour. Everyone loved it. Several locals said they enjoyed this more so than the Adventure Zip Lining tour. Guides were very knowledgeable and fun. Also through Big Sky, we did the Lone Peak Expedition. For those who have height fears or claustrophobia just be thoughtful. We went at the 8:05 time slot and we're driven in a slow, windy truck route to a tram that took us to the top for about 20 min. The view was beautiful, but everywhere you look the views in Big Sky and especially Moonlight Basin, are stunning. We went on an easy hike to Ousel Falls(about 1.6 miles) and that was so worth it. Very pretty. We ate several times at Compass Cafe. Our daughter can't eat egg and they had a few delicious options for her. We also went to the Cinnamon Lodge all you can eat Taco Tuesday night for $12. The Farmer's Market in Big Sky is on Wed from 5-8 and we had delicious Tri-Tip beef sandwiches. Our last night in Big Sky we ate at the River House, recommended by locals. It specializes in BBQ and did not disappoint. Best pulled pork sandwich ever! We have three children ages, 8, 9 and 13. They agreed this has been the best vacation so far. It exceeded our expectations in all areas! We termed it Luxury Adventure!
View Property: Saddle Ridge C5
Red Bud, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property
Great access to Moonlight Club. Acra was very accommodating and helpful. Great place!
View Property: The Moonlight Luxury Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property
We decided to stay in Big Sky this year on our trip to Yellowstone to avoid the "tourist trap". So glad we did! This cabin was perfect for our trip. Clean, well stocked, comfortable and quiet. The views were breathtaking.
View Property: The Wild West Cowboy Heaven Cabin
, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
Great home, great location, very clean. Ton of things to do. Really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: The Moonlight Luxury Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
Awesome rental especially if you are doing things in the Big Sky area. If you are using this as a "base camp" for Yellowstone please be aware that the "50 minutes from Yellowstone" while technically accurate is slightly misleading. With minimal traffic driving slightly above the speed limit you are easily 1:15 from the Yellowstone entrance. the 50 Min refers to the sliver of Yellowstone that you pass through while driving to the main entrance. It is still absolutely worth staying here as a base camp, just plan on a little extra travel time. The communication from the property manager was top notch throughout the rental process and we had no issues with the unit. We had 3 adults and 3 kids ranging from 6 - 10 and this place was perfect for everyone. The local trails were full of wildlife and the kids had a blast ending each day in the association pool. A+
View Property: Saddle Ridge F5
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
Our kids loved the hot tub and the view was amazing!
View Property: Saddle Ridge H4
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
Was a wonderful location. Very comfortable cabin. We will be back soon
View Property: The Wrangler Cowboy Heaven Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property
We loved our stay here! Just minutes away from Big Sky Resort where there is tons of activities to do in the summer and less than an hour to the West Yellowstone entrance to the park. We stayed here with our two teenage sons (16 & 18) so this set up was great with the 2 twin beds for them. It's a very cozy place, quiet and clean. The hot tub was great! We were very happy with our choice to stay here!
View Property: The Wrangler Cowboy Heaven Cabin
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
The property was very clean. There was extra sheets, towels and pillows in the closets if you needed them. The book that they provide has all the information you need to know. The views are amazing. We will definitely be back staying in them again.
View Property: Saddle Ridge H4
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed our stay! The cabin was very clean and the booking process was very easy. We would definitely stay here on our next trip to Big Sky!
View Property: The Wrangler Cowboy Heaven Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
Clean and well stocked with everything you need. We had a great week!
View Property: Saddle Ridge F1