Guest Reviews

Charleston, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
Condo rental was better than expected. Hair dryers every bathroom, coffee, paper towels,and etc all furnished.Great location ski in and out and Moonlight Basin lodge within walking distance Aone service and food. We were able to purchase lift tickets for both ski resorts there. Free wifi was excellant and very fast. Acra wemt out of her way to make sure we had everything that we needed. Scenery is to die for. Best view of both Big Sky and Moonlight Basin. We will rent again with Saddle Ridge.
View Property: The_Powder_River_Chalet
, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
This property was clean, spacious, and had beautiful views. My family truly enjoyed every minute. The kids are already encouraging us to go back again next year. We also appreciated the excellent customer service and attention to detail provided by the owners.
View Property: Saddle Ridge J5
, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at Saddleridge J5! It felt like home with so many necessary items provided. The kids were so excited to find sleds in the closet! The view is breathtaking and the location is great, within walking distance to the lodge. We had more than enough room for our family of five. I would highly recommend staying here with your family!
View Property: Saddle Ridge J5
, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
There are two large master bedrooms in the basement great for couple (queen and king beds) and also a bunk room in a lower basement area for a couple kids (no bathroom, need to share with a master or powder room on entry floor). And then a large bunk room upstairs that could easily hold 5 kids or regular/smaller adults that included a connected bathroom suite as well. The main floor is up about 5 stairs from the entrance and had a full kitchen and large pantry and a large room that was set to a living area with TV and fireplace and a dining room that could sit 8. There were 3 balconies since it was as end unit (bonus) that all had gorgeous view of moonlight basin and down to the ski resort. One balcony had two rockers and a grill, another on the main floor had a 6 person table to relax and eat at outdoors and the third off the lower mater has the hot tub on it. Appears to be plenty of parking since an end unit and was well appointed. We used the moonlight club one day and was OK. Not sure if worth $25/day extra per person or not as was not our main purpose of stay, but nice option if weather isn't great. We will rent from Acra again if we go back to Big Sky. Highly recommend this home!!!
View Property: Saddle Ridge J5
, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
The condo was beautifully decorated, cozy, clean and welcoming! It was an incredible place to stay! It's located a few miles up the road from Big Sky Resort, so the quieter and calmer vibe was welcomed by our family. Roads are a little confusing at first, but definitely worth it. We stayed in mid-August. We arrived on Sunday evening and departed on Sat. We did not have any problems for the entirety of our stay. We chose to purchase the membership at Moonlight Lodge, where we utilized the outdoor heated pool, hot tub and workout room regularly. We had the facilities to ourselves most of the time and that was really enjoyable. The lodge was luxurious and staff was helpful and friendly. Through the lodge we booked horseback riding with Lone Mountain Ranch. We had no experience with horses, yet learned so much and had a wonderful ride through the mountains. Also through Moonlight Lodge we had access to the lake and we went canoeing. We booked the guided tour through Yellowstone Park. It was quite pricey, but definitely worth it. They picked us up outside the condo and provided lunch and drove us easily to the best spots. Through Big Sky Resort we went on the Nature Zipping tour. Everyone loved it. Several locals said they enjoyed this more so than the Adventure Zip Lining tour. Guides were very knowledgeable and fun. Also through Big Sky, we did the Lone Peak Expedition. For those who have height fears or claustrophobia just be thoughtful. We went at the 8:05 time slot and we're driven in a slow, windy truck route to a tram that took us to the top for about 20 min. The view was beautiful, but everywhere you look the views in Big Sky and especially Moonlight Basin, are stunning. We went on an easy hike to Ousel Falls(about 1.6 miles) and that was so worth it. Very pretty. We ate several times at Compass Cafe. Our daughter can't eat egg and they had a few delicious options for her. We also went to the Cinnamon Lodge all you can eat Taco Tuesday night for $12. The Farmer's Market in Big Sky is on Wed from 5-8 and we had delicious Tri-Tip beef sandwiches. Our last night in Big Sky we ate at the River House, recommended by locals. It specializes in BBQ and did not disappoint. Best pulled pork sandwich ever! We have three children ages, 8, 9 and 13. They agreed this has been the best vacation so far. It exceeded our expectations in all areas! We termed it Luxury Adventure!
View Property: Saddle Ridge C5
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for renting from us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take advantage of the excellent snow conditions and great ski access. I would have loved to have known about your need for a new coffee pot and knives, so that we could have replaced them during your stay, but I appreciate your input and will take care of those items immediately. Thanks again.
Property
Great slope access. Place is smaller than it appears in photos. It is well equipped and convenient. Only gripe is coffee pot that won't pour without spilling and no decent chefs knife that would allow dicing everything was serrated but these are very minor flaws in the big picture. I would stay there again. Great time overall. B
View Property: Saddle Ridge H1
, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
Wonderful stay at Saddle Ridge E3. Acra was very organized and everything was just as advertised. Highly recommend this condo.
View Property: Saddle Ridge E3
Minnetrista, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for renting The Powder River Chalet from us again this year. We hope you will be back again next year.
Property
We love the location and the home is well appointed. This is our third time booking with Acra. We will keep coming back.
View Property: The_Powder_River_Chalet
Pullman, MI, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for renting The Powder River Chalet from us again this year. We hope you will be back again next year.
Property
We love the location and the home is well-appointed and Acra was a huge help. Wed will be back
View Property: Saddle Ridge E5
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
Located just above Moonlight Basin lodge, this home is a great Ski in/out location at the end of the street. Well appointed through out the bed/bath layout is well done. Kitchen is setup very well, great views, good hot tub, ample space in all bedrooms and loft. Wood fireplace was rather nice and the oversize single garage holds a large SUV easily. Would highly recommend this to friends and we will return at some point. Note: If you miss the 4pm lift closure at Moonlight Basin....enjoy your uphill snow hike with skis about 80' (altitude) to get to the home. It's a good workout.
View Property: The_Powder_River_Chalet
, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property
Great property. Location was perfect (ski in/out), well appointed, very comfortable. Had never been to Big Sky and certainly wasn't disappointed. We'll be back and will likely at the same location.
View Property: The_Moonlight_Luxury_Chalet
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property
This was a great place to call home during our week and a half in Big Sky. We had wanted to take a family vacation out West for the last few years and finally decided that the kids were old enough to handle the drive. We spent 9 nights at this rental and it was great. There were so many fun things to do. We went horseback riding and did a cowboy cookout (Cache Creek Outfitters - I highly recommend them), we spent 2 full days in Yellowstone, we went white water rafting, we spent a day in Bozeman, we did the zip lines at Big Sky Resort, and we did some hiking. On the drive up and down the mountain we saw many animals including moose, black bears, deer, fox, and big horn sheep. This condo was great for coming 'home' to in the evenings and just relaxing in the hot tub or reading books and sleeping. It has everything you need in the kitchen, a nice full size washer and dryer (which is important with 3 children!), and most importantly it was very clean. I am very picky about cleanliness and also smells so I am always worried when staying at a place I've never been to before. However, this place was extremely clean and I would recommend it to anyone. Of all our family vacations, this was my favorite!
View Property: Saddle Ridge H4
Naples, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property
We had a great time! The condo was everything we hoped for! Very nice place. Clean with great views. A few trails to hike just steps away. Only about an hour from Yellowstone. Ousel Falls Park was a great hike! Overall it was a great experience.
View Property: Saddle Ridge M5
New Bern
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
, HI, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property
My family stayed in this Chalet for my niece's wedding that was at the Moonlight Basin Lodge. It was wonderful to be able to walk to the Lodge for the weekend events that were held there and not have to drive. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. My children enjoyed the hot tub every day. Overall we had a wonderful experience!
View Property: Saddle Ridge A2
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property
Best family vacation ever! There were 8 of us and this home added to the wonderful time we all shared. Beautiful, home, with all the comforts of home. We saw deer and a fox right out back! This is the second time my husband and I visited Yellowstone, and will be back yet again. Definitely will rebook this home. This is property is a jewel!!
View Property: The Eagles Nest
, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
As others have said, the house is well appointed and very clean. Stayed here for The Rut. Walk out the back door and you are on the 50K course. Short drive to Big Sky. Look forward to coming back!
View Property: The Eagles Nest
, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property
Absolutely loved the property. Best one I've stayed at so far. Very clean and as advertised. Views are excellent and hot tub was one of the best I've been in.
View Property: The Eagles Nest
, MT, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property
Great view of the Big Sky Valley. The Hot tub is very nice. Cabin is very clean, cleaner than any hotel we have stayed in. Kitchen is very well stocked with the basics. Dcor is very Montana and charming. The Wifi system and tvs worked very well. Furniture and beds are very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: The_Outlaw_Cowboy_Heaven_Cabin
, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property
We visited in August and enjoyed the beautifully decorated home and wonderful views. Lots of hiking and golfing. We had a small family reunion and comfortably slept 7. Would love to return in the winter for the fabulous mountain and ski-in-ski-out location. The Moonlight Basin area is fabulous.
View Property: The_Moonlight_Luxury_Chalet
Red Bud, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property
Great access to Moonlight Club. Acra was very accommodating and helpful. Great place!
View Property: The_Moonlight_Luxury_Chalet
, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
Great home, great location, very clean. Ton of things to do. Really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: The_Moonlight_Luxury_Chalet
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
Our kids loved the hot tub and the view was amazing!
View Property: Saddle Ridge H4
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
The property was very clean. There was extra sheets, towels and pillows in the closets if you needed them. The book that they provide has all the information you need to know. The views are amazing. We will definitely be back staying in them again.
View Property: Saddle Ridge H4
Naples, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
We had a great time! The condo was everything we hoped for! Very nice place. Clean with great views. A few trails to hike just steps away. Only about an hour from Yellowstone. Ousel Falls Park was a great hike! Overall it was a great experience.
View Property: The_Wrangler_Cowboy_Heaven_Cabin